Announcement 2

Hello everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

As I mentioned in my previous announcement, here’s a more detailed update since there are going to be rather huge changes to future translations on this website. Okay, this is probably where I should insert a long story but anyway I’ll keep it short.

I’m not sure if many of you know, I actually started out this website with the intention to focus more on Japanese novels but somehow, it seems like most of the readers here are for the Chinese novels instead haha. Even my other translating jobs are for Chinese novels. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Due to my other translation work as well as other commitments, I regret to say that I will have to give up on my side projects. There seems to be a lackluster response on the website itself and I also feel that I should not keep readers waiting as much as possible, I feel that it would be best if someone else who is faster and better can take over. In the meantime, I’ll try to find time to finish updating the parts for the current chapter so that it’s easier for someone else to continue.

I will stop translating Scheme of the Official Descendant, The Flame’s Daughter and Onrain (Online – The Novel). The ones that I will try to continue to translate using the remaining time after my translator work and other commitments would be Song in the Peach Blossoms and Bringing Calamity to the Nation. I will try to finish these two novels but I can’t guarantee that I will continue translating the other three novels after these two novels are done. I may even consider reverting to my original intention of translating Japanese novels. ๐Ÿ˜„

Being in a group actually tends to gain a larger audience so this will likely have to be just a personal blog for now. As I have some urgent stuff this month, unfortunately, I may have to go MIA again to settle them. Depending on how it turns out, I may come back soon or later. When I return, I will be my remaining free time to translate SPB and BCN. These two aren’t exactly the easiest novels to translate at times ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

If you haven’t checked Song in the Peach Blossoms and Bringing Calamity to the Nation yet, do try to read! Although both of them start out slow in the beginning, they offer unique plots which were memorable for me. I checked with the reviews in the Chinese community and it looks like they are pretty well-received too! Furthermore, there are rumors that they may get a drama adaptation although I’m not sure how true they are and how far in the future it would be. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I’ll be starting a goal setting system for SPB and BCN when I come back so do look out for the information on how it works! ^_^

Anyway, thank you for reading on this website so far and I would like to especially thank all the readers who have commented, gave good ratings and reviews, liked my posts or followed my website. I like reading the comments a lot ahahahaha XD

2 thoughts on “Announcement 2

Leave a comment