‘Mass’ Release + Updates

Hello everyone! I’m not sure if all of you caught my announcement previously but anyway, here’s the ‘mass’ release!

There will be altogether 16 releases over the next three days. These will be the number of releases for each series:

  • Song in the Peach Blossoms – 4 releases
  • Bringing Calamity to the Nation – 3 releases
  • Scheme of the Official Descendant – 3 releases
  • The Flame’s Daughter – 3 releases
  • Onrain (Online – The Novel) – 3 releases

I hope 16 isn’t too little but if it is, it’s bound to be slow as there is only just one me. T_T After my break as I previously mentioned, I tried to quickly stockpile on these chapters since I did say that I will give a shot at releasing updates for all the current projects.

Furthermore, I am prioritizing my work in the translation team so that means that I have been translating even more than 16 releases. ><

Hope you all will enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Additionally, please look out for an announcement in the middle of next week as February will sadly be a busy month for me. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Updates:

I foresee that I will be more committed to my work in the translation team, so I doubt that I will be able to keep up with so many projects. As such, I will likely put up a notice in the next few months about side projects which I may hope to pass on to other translators. In the meantime, I will try to slowly release chapters if the response is still not too bad.

I’m not sure if this is good news but this is a new scheme I have come up with for extra chapters. ^_^ Please check the content page every now and then for goals (eg. ratings, reviews, comments etc.) to be accomplished before an extra chapter will be released. I will put up an announcement when I start listing the goals.

Thank you for all your support until now! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “‘Mass’ Release + Updates

  1. thanks for your hard work!
    As a reader, I’d prefer to have regular chapters of one or two novels instead of, let’s say, one chapter of 10 novels each month. Even for you, as the translator, isn’t it difficult to devote yourself to several novels at the same time?

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes, you’re right, it can be quite tiring. Quite a few projects were meant to be more like teasers but sometimes it’s just quite hard to let readers down. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Seeing as how I will likely be more busy with my work in the translation group in the future, I’ll probably choose to focus on SPB and BCN soon but that will have to come after I settle some stuff in February.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Thank you so much…your translations are very good. I agree with Mary… I too prefer regular updates for one or two novels. I love both Song in the Peach Blossoms and Bringing calamity to the nation.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment and kind words too! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ll need to settle some stuff in February first before I give further updates but since I’ll likely have more work in the translation group in future, I’ll most probably be focusing on SPB and BCN in the future.
      A few of the projects were originally meant to be more like teasers, but it was a bit hard to disappoint readers but I guess that may have to wait until I finish with SPB and BCN!

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment