R&R: A Desolate Dream (萧然梦)

a Desolate Dream (萧然梦)

Author: Xiao Yi (小佚)

Genres: Historical, Romance, Drama, Transmigration

Number of Chapters: 116 + 4 prologues (one from each volume) + 1 side story

Synopsis:
The him back then was just a benign young man who had taken his first step into human society. The me back then was just a passing traveler who had just entered a world in a separate universe. During an unexpected kidnap, a modern times woman, Shui Bingyi transmigrated into another dimension —— Tian He Continent. She met the stern-faced Busha and the bishounen Qiran. At this time, Qi Ran who was infected with a legendary venomous insect in the blood and Bingyi developed feelings of love for each other. But Bingyi was knocked down the precipice by an assassin. Is the female lead alive or dead? Will the male lead follow her in death? When they first met, he did not in the least mind taking off the mask worn on his face and smiled at me. I was stunned, not by the peerless face under the mask, not by the warm smile he gave which chased away my uneasiness, but only because of those pair blue pupils which resembled sparkling stars when gazing at you. No matter how much pain and vicissitudes of life, it actually remained as clear as a pool of limpid autumn water. When I saw him again, it was after a very long time. I was shocked, because of that crescent mask which seemed to have become part of his body and the chilly aura and deathly stillness emitted from his whole body. Even more so because of that clear blue eyes which seemed to hold nothing in them despite it clearly reflecting the colors of the world. I’m afraid not even anyone would have thought that the us then would meet again……I know, he didn’t recognize me; whereas I had recognized him, but could not face him again.

Reading Status: Read quite a decent amount

Thoughts:
Quite a bit of angst in this but I guess the ending was optimistic. Quite a lot of people seem to support the second male lead quite a lot. I heard that there is a side story which provides an alternative ending with the other male lead for his fans.

Adaptations: Not that I know of

Leave a comment